HeaLTH CARE eDUCATION sKILLS DEVELOPMENT

Vishal’s Story

Vishal belongs to Muradabad. It has been 35 years since he settled in Shiv Vihar, Delhi. Vishal has 3 elder brothers, who are married and live away, and 3 elder sisters; two of whom are married.

More Details
Vishal Case Stories
Mehnaz

 Struggles and challenges on the field

Mehnaz (Changed name) belongs to Rajasthan. She is 23 years old. Her father’s name is late Md. Faiyaz and her mother’s name is Anwari begam. She is a homemaker. Mehnaz has two brothers, Md. Ibrahim and Dinu, who both are married and live separately. One brother is a driver and other works as a housekeeper and earns up to 7500₹ in a month. Out of 7500 ₹ he spends 3000₹ on rent and the rest on his family’s needs. This money is insufficient for

More Details

The Journey of Shehnaz- Two daughters supporting their family!

Jyoti belongs to U.P. but for 24 years her family has been living at Sarai Kale Khan in New Delhi. She is pursuing graduation from Delhi University. There are 5 members in her family. She is the youngest. When she was 10 years old, she got in touch with BUDS NGO. On the first day, she joined the remedial class here and was learning the basic method of study.

More Details
Jyoti Pic
Pic

Mamta* GIVES BACK

Mamta* is originally from Bihar and she is 22 years old. Her father Mohammad Munna is an auto driver and earns 6000-7000 in a month. Her mother’s name is Tabassum, earlier she used to do all the cleaning work and earn up to ₹ 2000 in a month. But for 4 years, she has been suffering from arthritis, due to which she stays at home and is not able to do her household work.

More Details

Sanju – 20 Years old

Sanju, 20 years old, is a very bright student and has been connected with BUDS since 2016through a remedial education program

More Details
Sanju 2
Picture1

Case Study of Shravan

Sharvan is a 25 year old youth. He has completed B.Com. He belongs to Unnao district Uttar Pradesh, his family has been living in a rented room in Delhi for the last 20 years

More Details

Shambhu’s Skills Land Him a Job!

Shambhu (name changed) hails from Samastipur (Bihar). He is an undergraduate student and lives with his parents. His father earned a living as a dyer but lost his job due to the lockdown, depriving his family of an income of about Rs. 8000. His elder sister is married but his brothers’ study in the 10th and 12th standard, respectively. His mother is a home maker.

More Details
Shambhu